Geomechanics and Geotechnics

Team

Nadja Glenewinkel

Secretary for Financial & Administration

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.356
Phone: +49 431 880-1978
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
nadja.glenewinkel@ifg.uni-kiel.de

Birgit Jacobsen

Secretary for Applied Geo-science

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.307
Phone: +49 431 880-2857
Telefax: +49 431 880-7606
birgit.jacobsen@ifg.uni-kiel.de

Prof. Dr. Petia S. Dineva

Scientific Staff Member

dineva@gpi.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate

Dr.-Ing. Hem Bahadur Motra

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.366
Phone: +49 431 880 1979
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
hem.motra@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate Google Scholar

Dr.-Ing. Aycan Özlem Özarmut

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.366
Phone: +49 431 880-1979
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
aycan.oezarmut@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

ResearchGate

Dr.-Ing. Zarghaam Haider Rizvi

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.466
Phone: +49 431 880-2854
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
zarghaam.rizvi@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate Google Scholar

Dr.-Ing. Henok Hailemariam

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.469
Phone: +49 431 880-1977
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
henok.hailemariam@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate

Dinesh Shrestha, M.Eng.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.365
Phone: +49 431 880-2692
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
dinesh.shrestha@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate Google Scholar

Min Bahadur Basnet, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.469
Phone: +49 431 880 1977
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
min.basnet@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate

Amir Shoarian Sattari, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.358
Phone: +49 431 880 1976
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
amir.shoarian-sattari@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate

Hendrawan D. B. Aji, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.469
Phone: +49 431 880-1977
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
hendrawan.aji@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

Scopus ResearchGate

Wurood T. Sabeeh, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, 358
Phone: +49 431 880-1067
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
wurood.talib@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

ResearchGate

Shadi Zeinali, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.466
Phone: 0431-880-2854
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
shadi.zeinali@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

ResearchGate    Google Scholar

Nima Haghighat, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R.256
nima.haghighat@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

ResearchGate

Shahbaz Ahmad, M.Sc.

Scientific Staff Member

shahbaz.ahmad@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Links to research databases:

ResearchGate  Scopus LinkedIn

Ralf Doose

Technical Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 12, R.020
Phone: +49 431 880-1975
Telefax: +49 431 880-4376
Ralf.Doose@ifg.uni-kiel.de

Robin Stechert

Technical Staff Member

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 12, R.020
Phone: +49 431-880-2570
robin.stechert@ifg.uni-kiel.de

Associate Member

Scientific Guests

  • Prof. Dr. George D. Manolis (Profile)
  • Dr. Lasko Marinov 
  • Dipl.Ing. Alexandros G. Chatzistefanou (ResearchGate)
  • Dr. Ercan Serif Kaya (Profile)
  • Asst. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ahmad Al-Janabi (Profile)
  • Associate Prof. Dr. Ali Nasir Ibrahim(ResearchGate)

Alumni

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Henning Stutz Profile
  • Asst. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ahmed Al-Janabi Profile
  • Dr.-Ing. Ioanna-Kleoniki Fontara Profile
  • Nils Schumann, M.Sc. Profile
  • Katrin Sembdner, M. Sc. Profile
  • Akash Suman, M.Sc.
  • Neele Dempwolf, M.Sc. Profile
  • Muddasar Khan, M.Sc.

 

External Lecturer

Student Assistants (HiWi)

  • Jacob Houvener (Proofreader)
  • Lukas Bergmann (Lab-Assistant, Kaistraße)
  • Benjamin Sadira (Lab-Assistant)
  • Manpreet Singh (Lab-Assistant, BioSolidEncao)
  • Joan Chetam Christine Arp  (Lab-Assistant)
  • Ali Farooq (AI Developments)
  • Fatahlla Moreh (AI Developments, EntraEmiss)
  • Eryk-Malte Florian (Lab-Assistant, Angus II)

Internship & Exchange Students

Exchange Student

  • Syed Jawad Akhtar (2019)
  • Rayed Suhail Ahmad (2019)
  • Syed Mohammad Baqir Husain (2019)
  • Lubna Arif (2019)
  • Akash Sood (WISE-DAAD) (2018)
  • Syed Husain Mustafa (2018)
  • Husain Haider Zaidi (2018)
  • Shradha Panda, (WISE-DAAD) ( 2017)
  • Asnal Rizvi (2017)
  • Omar Raghib (2017)
  • Hashir Ahmed (2017)
  • Rajat Mahajan, B.Tech. (2017)
  • Nahmed Nissar, B.Tech. (2017)
  • Akshat Sharma, B.Tech. (WISE-DAAD) (2016)
  • Shahbaz Ahmad, B.Tech. (2016)
  • Aditya Bindra, BSc. (WISE-DAAD) (2015)